Somebody Tell Me

Disco Balling!

Disco Balling!

So let’s see where things stand since we last posted fairly regularly. A lot of ups, a lot of downs, the wheels on the bus go round and round.

I am sitting in Saks Fifth Ave in the prom dress area on 4 as I write this. Took a moment to pause the rat race and am listening to my friend DJ Vidal spin classic hits by Madonna, George Michael and Hall and Oates, blended flawlessly with modern hits by Beyonce, Niki Minaj and more, thinking back over 18 years of my life and forward to what and where the next 18 years will bring.

There is so much to be grateful for in life. Oh snap! Lisa Lisa/Cult Jam “Take You Home!” You go girl!!! Perfectly timed right into “Let the Music Play!”

That’s exactly what I mean right there. We get so caught up in the constant strive for greatness, sometimes we forget to stop and enjoy the view, smell the roses or in this case, listen to the music. When we forget to do that, we make it a struggle rather than the joyful journey that it’s meant to be!

It’s been a long time since I have contributed on a regular basis. If it takes me slowing things down a bit and enjoying the groove a bit more, then so be it. I finally realized that, there’s no need to rush life along. Nobody gets out alive anyway, so we may as well slow things down a bit and enjoy the ride as we go along.

DAY-UM!!! Now I’m getting some Rufus and Chaka Kahn “Do you like what you feel?” I sure do!

Grab that ring in life. Enjoy it along the way as well. We are all one people!

“I wanna dance all, I wanna dance all, I wanna dance all night!”

R$Blessed

I’m Rick James trick!
“Give it me baby!” Lol

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

